Skip to main content

LSS takes on the Paras’ 10

Fifteen members of Logistic Support Squadron (LSS) travelled to Colchester, the home of Airborne forces, for the Paras’ 10 ten mile endurance race, where it took home the team trophy.

The LSS A Team, consisting of Capt Jim Walker RM, Lt Ben Howell, 2Lt Freddie Sochon and Cpl Gaz Maré, performed to their usual high standard and all finished in the top 30 out of a field of 580 competitors.

Even more impressive was that Lt Ben Howell won the event, bringing home a personal trophy as well as the team trophy, that can join the numerous others in the Sqn’s cabinet.

Fortunately, this was enough to clinch the title and is one of the greatest sporting achievements to go down in the Sqn’s history books. The Sqn is now hoping to win the double in Catterick next Sep.

The Royal Logistic Corps